West Hartford Democrats Endorse ’21 Slate for Town Council and Board of Education

On July 22, the West Hartford Democratic Town Committee endorsed candidates for Town Council and the Board of Education for the 2021 municipal elections.

The Democratic Party slate for Town Council includes incumbents Carol A. Blanks, Shari Cantor, Leon Davidoff, Liam Sweeney, Ben Wenograd, and newcomer Adrienne Billings-Smith.

For the Board of Education, the Democratic Party slate includes Dr. Jason Chang, Deb Polun, Dr. Lorna Thomas-Farquharson, and new candidate Clare Taylor Neseralla.

“For the next couple of months, our Democratic candidates and volunteers will work tirelessly across West Hartford to earn every vote,” stated DTC Chair John Bailey. “Our Democratic Town Council and Board of Education members showed great leadership throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. I am confident that residents will support our candidates running for re-election.”

“We are excited about our two new candidates, Adrienne Billings-Smith for Town Council and Clare Taylor Neseralla for Board of Education,” added Vice-Chair Tiffani McGinnis. “Both of these candidates bring valuable experience and, if elected, will work hard to deliver results for West Hartford residents.”