West Hartford Democrats Elect Leadership, Appoint Convention Delegates

During a hybrid in-person/virtual meeting on Thursday, March 24, with over 70 members in attendance, the West Hartford Democratic Town Committee elected its leadership for the 2022-2024 term and selected delegates for the upcoming state conventions. The Officers are: Chair: John BaileyVice-Chair: Tiffani McGinnisSecretary: Steve DerbyAssistant Secretary: Peter AndrewsTreasurer: Jamie MarinanAssistant Treasurer: Kerry Boyle “I […]

West Hartford Remains a “Democratic Stronghold” in Connecticut

Tuesday’s decisive Democratic victories in West Hartford’s municipal elections reaffirm that voters are pleased with the direction of our town under Democratic leadership and believe it should continue. All ten Democratic candidates running for office in West Hartford – eight incumbents and two first-time candidates – were successful in their races, ensuring that Democrats will […]

Candidate Kickoff Event: Volunteers Wanted!

Our Democratic candidates for Town Council will have a canvassing/lit drop event on Saturday, September 18, at 11:00 AM, in the Conard High School parking lot. We’re pleased to announce that Lt. Governor Susan Bysiewicz will be on hand to help us kick off the day’s campaign activities. We hope you will join us! Click […]

West Hartford Democrats Endorse ’21 Slate for Town Council and Board of Education

On July 22, the West Hartford Democratic Town Committee endorsed candidates for Town Council and the Board of Education for the 2021 municipal elections. The Democratic Party slate for Town Council includes incumbents Carol A. Blanks, Shari Cantor, Leon Davidoff, Liam Sweeney, Ben Wenograd, and newcomer Adrienne Billings-Smith. For the Board of Education, the Democratic […]

UPDATE: July 22 Meeting Now Virtual

After lengthy internal discussions, and in response to the rising COVID positivity rate in Connecticut, the West Hartford Democratic Town Committee determined that its meeting scheduled for Thursday, July 22 at West Hartford Town Hall will be moved to a fully virtual format. The meeting will still begin at 6:00 PM and include the endorsement […]